New Music Friday – Nicki Minaj, Jlo, Queen Naija, Big Sean Dropped Pre-Valentine’s Day Bops

Like an assortment of Valentine’s Day chocolates, the first New Music Friday of February offers a variety of flavors that each feel distinct but taste just as sweet. Many different types of love are represented in this batch of new songs. Whether you’re into romance, fling, or some combination of both, there’s likely at least one track below that’ll speak to your soul during this month of Black love.

Nicki Minaj & Lil Baby – “Do We Have A Problem?”

Queen Naija, Big Sean – Hate Our Love

Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Black Summer”

Jennifer Lopez  & Maluma – “Marry Me”

Jon Vinyl – “Don’t Care”

Raveena feat. Vince Staples – “Secret”

JAMIE – “Pity Party”

SOFI TUKKER – “Original Sin”

Bastille – “Back To The Future” & Give Me The Future (ALBUM)

YG ft. J. Cole, Moneybagg Yo – “Scared Money”

$NOT & A$AP Rocky – “Doja”

Machine Gun Kelly feat. WILLOW – “emo girl”

Chesca – “Soltera”


Alex Sensation, Farruko, Prince Royce ft. Mariah Angeliq, Kevin Lyttle – “After Party”

Human rights: What is China Accused of?

Fact check: Mike Pence did not have the power to overturn 2020 election results, keep Trump in office